Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete shift breaks for your staff members within each created shift. 

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to:
Managers, Supervisors, Schedulers

While created breaks can’t be edited, you can easily delete a shift break scheduled within each created shift.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin, supervisor and scheduler access privileges to create schedule shift breaks.
  2. You can navigate the schedule to different dates by clicking the arrows found at top mid of the app.

Delete Shift Breaks

Step 1: Click ‘ShiftPlanning’ tab from the top panel as shown in Image 1.
 

Image 1

 

Step 2: Click ‘Schedule Overview’ from the left-hand side filter panel as shown in Image 2.
 

Image 2

 

Step 3: Go to your shift of interest and click to open the shift edit window as shown in Image 3.
 

Image 3

 

Step 4: Double-click on the marked time, you will then be prompted to confirm the deletion of the schedule shift break, click ‘Ok’ as shown in Image 4.
 

Image 4

Step 5: Click ‘Save & Close’ as shown in Image 5.
 

Image 5

Once these changes to the shift are made, your employees will only be notified if you re-publish it. For more information about republishing  the shift or schedule, go to ‘Publish Schedule.’

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?