Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete a shift or series of shifts, clear or restore a schedule.

Overview

Delete a shift, shifts in the following series or all shifts in the series. Clear schedule under the same timeline. Restore schedule once you have deleted any shift(s).

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin, supervisor and scheduler access privileges to delete a shift or series of shifts, clear or restore a schedule.
  2. You can restore the last 30 days deleted shift(s).
  3. You can also clear the schedule if you want to remove a bunch of shift(s) together under the same timeline.
  4. Make sure to clear the shifts by selecting the right timeline.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Delete A Shift
  2. Delete A Recurring Shift
  3. Clear A Schedule
  4. Restore Shift(s)

Delete A Shift

Step 1: Click ‘Shiftplanning tab from the top panel as shown in Image 1.
 

Image 1 

Step 2: Select ‘Schedule Overview’ from the filter panel as shown in Image 2.
 

Image 2

 Step 3: Click on the existing shift which you wish to delete as shown in Image 3.
 

Image 3

Step 4: From the shift edit window, click ‘Delete this Shift’ as shown in Image 4.
 

Image 4

Step 5: Click ‘Confirm Delete’ to delete the shift as shown in Image 5.

Image 5

Delete A Recurring Series

Step 1: Click ‘ShiftPlanning’ tab from the top panel as shown in Image 6.
 

Image 6

Step 2: Click ‘Schedule Overview’ from the left-hand side filter panel as shown in Image 7.
 

Image 7

Step 3: Go to your shift of interest and click to open the shift edit window as shown in Image 8.
 

Image 8

Step 4: Click ‘Delete this Shift’ as shown in Image 9.

Image 9

 Step 5: If the shift is part of a series, it will show you different options to choose the right option to delete the series as shown in Image 10.
 

Image 10

Step 6: Click ‘Delete’ and the series will be deleted from the schedule as shown in Image 11. 

Image 11

Clear A Schedule

Step 1: Click on the 'arrow down' icon next to the publish button on top of the ShiftPlanning tab, and a drop-down icon will show up with powerful action as shown in Image 12.
 

Image 12

Note: Make sure to be in the desired and right timeline to clear the schedule.

Step 2: Click ‘Clear Schedule’ from the list of powerful actions as shown in Image 13.
 

Image 13

Step 3: Click ‘Clear Shifts’ to confirm and get the schedule deleted as shown in Image 14. 

Image 14

 Step 4: 'Click ‘Again to Confirm’ to clear the schedule as shown in Image 15.
 

Image 15

Restore Shift(s)

 

Step 1: Click ‘Settings’ tab from the top panel as shown in Image 16.
 

Image 16
 

Step 2: Click ‘Shiftplanning’ tab from the left-hand side as shown in Image 17.
 

Image 17

 Step 3: Click on the ‘arrow down’ icon as shown in Image 18.
 

Image 18

 Step 4: Click ‘Schedule Restore’ as shown in Image 19.
 

Image 19

 Step 5: You will be able to see the events of deleted shifts, you can click on the shifts which you would like to restore and click ‘Restore Shifts’ from the top right corner as shown in Image 20.
 

Image 20

 Step 6: You will be able to see a pop-up message, click ‘OK’ to confirm restoration as shown in Image 21.

Image 21

 If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?