Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete a shift.

Overview

Delete a specific shift if you wish to remove it from the schedule.

Things to know before you begin:

You must have a manager/admin, supervisor and scheduler access privileges to delete a shift.

Delete A Shift

Step 1: Click ‘Shiftplanning tab from the top panel as shown in Image 1.
 

Image 1

Step 2: Select ‘Schedule Overview’ from the filter panel as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: Click on the existing shift which you wish to delete as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 4: From the shift edit window, click ‘Delete this Shift’ as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

 Step 5: Click ‘Confirm Delete’ to delete the shift as shown in Image 5.

Image 5

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!
    

Did this answer your question?