If you want to confirm worked hours before they are accepted into the system then make sure you have the Shift Approval feature enabled. If you do not want to confirm worked hours before they are accepted into the system then make sure you have the Shift Approval feature disabled.
 

Go to the tab Setting > Account > Schedule > Use the shift approval feature > Save Settings.
 

Did this answer your question?