Entering Offline mode would be available only in cases when there is no internet connection and users are trying to access the app or internet connection dropped while they were using the app.
Access from your: iOS device
Applies to: Admin/Managers, Supervisors, Schedulers and Employees
Things to know before you begin:
This is a view-only mode. It means that no changes can be made while you are in offline mode.
Data shown in offline mode would be the data collected from the last time the user entered the app.
Offline mode will offer users info about their Upcoming shifts with shift details & Staff list info so they are able to get the contact of the co-worker or superior in cases of no internet connection.
Entering, Overviewing features and Exiting the Offline Mode
Step 1: Once the Internet connection is lost, you would get a dialogue box stating 'No Internet Connection. Would you like to switch to our Offline Mode. Tap on the 'Offline Mode as shown in Image 1:
Step 2: In Offline mode, you can overview Upcoming shifts and Staff Information as shown in Image 2.
Note: When you click on any shift, you will get the details of that shift, as shown on Image 3. Shift items will contain shift date & time, position, shift location, shift title (if exists), indication for shift note (if exists), shift label indicating which shift is current, next or late.
Step 3: Tapping on “See more” displays preview all existing shifts on which you are scheduled in the next 7 days, as shown in Image 4.
Note: If there aren’t any upcoming shifts on which the user is scheduled in the next 7 days, the following message appears: “You don’t have any shifts scheduled over the next 7 days.”
Step 4: Tapping on "Staff " previews the co-workers & superiors with contact details (if they exist), as shown in Image 5.
Note 1: You can access contact details and perform quick actions like: call, send a text message or email to the selected user (if you have accessed contact details at least once while using the Humanity app in regular, online mode).
Note 2: Users with scheduling permissions can also access info about locations & positions they are managing in the additional tab, as shown in image 6.
Step 5: Once the connection is restored, your iOS device will notify you about it with the text "Internet connection established" in the dialogue box. Click on Online Mode as shown in Image 7:
If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at email@example.com.