Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to publish a schedule to make it go live to everyone.

Overview

Access from your: Android device
Applies to: Admin/Managers, Supervisors, and Schedulers

Publish feature enables you to make changes to the schedule without your staff seeing these changes right away. Once the schedule is ready, it can be published and then the changes go live to everyone.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You can navigate the schedule for different dates by clicking the arrows found at top mid of the app.
  2. You can use the filters to set the filters and narrow down the view of the shifts.
  3. You must enable 'Use the Draft/Publish schedule method' option under the Settings module to use the publish option.
    For more information about activating publish schedule method, go to ‘ShiftPlanning Settings.'

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Publish All Schedule At Once
  2. Publish A Shift
  3. Republish Schedule

Publish All Schedule At Once

Step 1: Under the ShiftPlanning module, tap the Plus (+) icon > go for Publish all > Select the schedule publishing parameters as per the business requirement, as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Publish A Shift

Step 1: Tap on the shift you are interested in to publish > Tap Publish tab > Select the publish options > Tap Publish & Notify tab, as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Republish Schedule

Once you publish a schedule, any posterior changes made to those same shifts will show to staff immediately without republishing it. The Republish feature is only to notify staff via email of the changes.

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@humanity.com.

Did this answer your question?