Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete a shift or a recurring shift.

Overview

Access from your: Android device
Applies to:
Admin/Managers, Supervisors, and Schedulers

Delete a specific shift if you wish to remove it from the schedule.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. Managers/Admin can restore the schedule once deleted under the 'Settings' module.
  2. Deleted shifts cannot be restored from the mobile application.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Delete A Shift
  2. Delete A Recurring Shift

Delete A Shift

Step 1: Tap the ShiftPlanning tab > Tap All view > Tap on the shift you are interested in to delete, as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Tap the Bin icon > Tap Delete tab to confirm deleting a shift, as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Delete A Recurring Shift

If it is a recurring shift, you will have to choose the way you wish to delete, as shown in the image 3, with the following options:

  1. Only this one
  2. This shift and all the following
  3. All shifts in series

Image 3

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@humanity.com.

Did this answer your question?