Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete a shift or a recurring shift.

Overview

Access from your: iOS device
Applies to:
Admin/Managers, Supervisors and Schedulers

Delete a specific shift if you wish to remove it from the schedule.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. Managers/Admin can restore the schedule once deleted under the 'Settings' module.
  2. Deleted shifts cannot be restored from mobile application.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Delete A Shift
  2. Delete A Recurring Shift

Delete A Shift

Step 1: Tap the 'ShiftPlanning' tab > Tap 'All' view > Tap on the shift you are interested in to delete as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Tap 'Edit' tab > Tap the 'bin' icon > Tap 'Delete' tab to confirm deleting a shift as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Delete A Recurring Shift

If it is a recurring shift, you will have to choose the way you wish to delete as shown in Image 3:

Image 3

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?