Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to add, edit or delete a location.

Overview

Access from your: iOS device
Applies to: Admin/Managers

Create additional locations, edit the existing names of the location(s) or delete a location when needed.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. Schedulers can only edit profiles of the staff for the assigned position’s under schedulers permission tab.
  2. The field of 'Phone number' is for the 'Primary Location' only.
  3. A deleted location cannot be restored.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Add a Location
  2. Edit or Delete a Location

Add a Location

Step 1: Tap 'More' > Tap 'Staff' tab as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Switch from 'Staff' to 'Locations' view > Tap the '+' icon from the top-right corner > Tap 'Add Location' tab as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: Add all the details > Tap 'Save Location' tab as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Notes:

  1. You can set the location as a remote location by using the toggle button next to 'Remote location' option.
  2. Use 'Copy positions from' option to copy position from another location to the location you are about to add.
  3. Mandatory information that you need to add while creating the location: Location Name, Address and Time Zone.

Edit or Delete a Location

Step 1: Tap on the existing location > Tap 'Edit' tab from the top-right corner > Tap the 'bin' icon to delete the location > Tap 'Delete' tab to confirm the deletion or Edit the information > Tap 'Save Location' tab as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?