Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to add, edit and delete training sections for your staff under the ‘Training’ Module.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Manager/Admin and Supervisor

‘Sections' serve as a unit to organize training 'Topics' (You can think of them as a folder). Learn how to add, edit or delete them.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin and supervisors access privileges in Humanity to add, edit or delete training sections.
  2. The manager must enable ‘Training Module’ settings to make it visible to the employees otherwise they won’t be able to view the module.
  3. Removing ‘Sections’ will remove ‘Topics’ from those sections as well. This action cannot be reversed nor ‘Topics’ can be recovered once deleted.
  4. You must be under ‘Overview’ tab as shown below to add another section or topic.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Add a Training Section
  2. Edit Name of the Section
  3. Delete a Training Section

Add a Training Section

Step 1: Click ‘Training’ module from the top-panel > Click ‘Add Section’ tab > Enter your desired 'Section' name in the pop-up box > Click ‘OK’ to save the section as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Edit Name of the Section

Step 1: Click on the name of the section that already exists > Enter the new name to rename the existing section > Click ‘OK’ tab as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Delete a Training Section

Step 1: Click on the cross icon next to the training section > Click ‘OK’ in the pop-up box to delete the training section as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Note: Once the training section is delete, it cannot be reversed.

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?