Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to customize communication settings.

Overview

Access from your: Computer                                                          
Applies to: Managers

With Communication Settings, you can customize what your staff can take action on and view within the 'Dashboard' module.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have manager/admin access privileges in Humanity to access Account Settings under Settings module.
  2. You must Save & Refresh for change to take effect once you modify the settings.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Communication Settings (Frequently Used)
  2. Communication Settings (Advanced Settings)

Communication Settings (Frequently Used)

Step 1: Go to Settings Module i.e. the gear icon at the top-right > Select Account tab from the left-hand side, as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Scroll down to Communication Settings section > Check or uncheck the box next to any option listed below to enable or disable them as per your business requirement > Click Save Settings tab, as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Options:

  • Message Wall: If checked, you will be able to use the front & center message wall on your dashboard which is a great place to communicate information and open discussions.
  • Employees can post messages (otherwise only managers, supervisors, and schedulers): If checked, employees will be able to post messages on message wall otherwise only managers, supervisors, and schedulers can.
  • Staff can leave comments: If checked, staff can leave comments on the message wall.
  • Messaging Module: If checked, only then you will be able to view the messaging module for sending emails within Humanity.

Communication Settings (Advanced Settings)

Step 1: Go to Settings Module i.e. the gear icon at the top-right > Select Account tab from the left-hand side > Click Advanced Settings tab from the top, as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 2: Scroll down to Communication Settings section > Check/uncheck the box from the drop-down next to any option listed below to enable or disable them as per your business requirement > Click Save Settings tab, as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

Options:

  • Employees can send private messages: If checked, it will allow employees to send private messages using Humanity both among themselves as well as to management.
  • Employees can reply to received messages: If checked, it will allow employees to reply to received messages.
  • Employees can ping other users (if private message sending option is on): If checked, it will allow employees to ping using Humanity both among themselves as well as to management.

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@humanity.com.

Did this answer your question?