The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand the difference between deleted and disabled staff.
Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers, Supervisors and Schedulers
If the management wants to remove an employee permanently they can delete the employee from 'Admin Actions' section under their profile. Deleted employees are permanently removed from your database and can only be restored back with the help of humanity support which is 24/7 available.
If the management wants to remove an employee but still keep his/her in their database, they can disable that employee from 'Admin Actions' section under their profile.
Once you have disabled a staff member they are moved to 'Disabled' tab under 'Staff' module.
There are two ways you can remove an employee from Humanity:
- Disable Employees
- Delete Employees
Things to know before you begin:
You must have a manager/admin, supervisor or scheduler privileges to make the necessary actions.
Difference Between Disabled and Deleted Staff
If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Happy Scheduling!