Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to upload or delete a shared file with your staff members in their respective profiles.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers, Supervisors, and Schedulers

Upload files to your staff's profile to share it with that person so that they can view these files on their profiles.
However, if there is a need of removing the uploaded file, you can simply delete them.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin, supervisor, and scheduler access privileges to upload or delete a file to the staff's profile.
  2. It is must that manager enable the option 'Employees can see files uploaded to their profile'  under the Settings Module.
  3. Schedulers can upload/delete files for the position they have access given by the manager.
  4. Uploaded files can be viewed by the approvers. However, an employee can view them too if access is given by the manager.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Upload Files
  2. Delete Files

Upload Files

Step 1: Go to Staff module from the top-panel > Click on the name of the staff member you want to upload the file for, as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Under Overview section > Click Upload File to choose the file you want to upload to your staff's profile, as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Choose the file and double click on it, it will start uploading it to the employee's profile.

Note: Ensure to Check the box in front of the file name to give file viewing access to the staff, as shown in image 3.

Image 3

Delete Files

Step 1: Click the delete icon (dustbin) next to the uploaded file as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@humanity.com.

Did this answer your question?