Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to enable or disable an employee.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers/Admin and Supervisor

When any of your employees have left the company but you want to keep his/her information in the account and not include them as an active employee, you can disable the employee.

Likewise, you can enable any of the disabled employees if they re-join the company you can enable them easily from the list of disabled employees.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin and supervisor access privileges to enable or disable an employee.
  2. Disable employees do not count towards your billing total.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Enable Your Staff
  2. Disable Your Staff

Enable Your Staff

Step 1: Go to the Staff module from the top-panel > Select the Employees button, as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Select the Disabled option from the left-hand side > Select the employee you want to enable from the list, as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: Under Overview module > Click on Enable this employee option > Confimr with OK, as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Note: Once enabled, employee profile changes to Not Activated status and can be found under Not Activated Section, as shown in image 4.

Schedulers can send activation emails for staff members assigned for positions they have access given by the manager.

You may re-activate employees either manually or by sending out an activation email.

Disable Your Staff

Step 1: Click on the name of the Staff you want to disable from All Staff list > Under Overview section > Click Disable it under Admin Actions, as shown in Image 5.

Image 5

Step 6: Confirm with OK to confirm the de-activation of the employee, as shown in Image 4.

Image 6

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@humanity.com.

Did this answer your question?