Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete an existing position.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers

Delete an existing position if needed from Humanity application.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin access privileges to delete an existing position.
  2. You can enable /disable the notifications and visibility per positions as well as customize colour code of the positions so that it is easy to visualize where different shifts are organized. 
  3. You can restore a deleted position.
  4. You can create break rules and associate skill to a specific position.

Delete a Position

Step 1: Click ‘Staff’ module from the top-panel as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Click on ‘Locations & Positions’ tab from the top as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: Click on the cross icon next to the position you wish to delete as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 4: Click ‘OK’ from the pop-up message as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

That’s it, a position will be deleted.

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?