Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to create or delete a location.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers

Besides your primary location, you can create an additional location or delete the location that are not needed later.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin access privileges to create or delete locations.
  2. The primary location is the default location which is added once you provide information while signing up with Humanity.
  3. You can assign location-based break rule next to the location.
  4. You cannot delete a primary location.
  5. You cannot restore a location once deleted.
  6. You can copy positions from other additional locations.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Create a Location
  2. Delete a Location

Create a Location

Step 1: Click ‘Staff’ module from the top-panel as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Click on ‘Locations & Positions’ tab from the top as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Note: ‘Primary Locations’ should be selected; however ‘Primary Locations’ tab is selected by default as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 3: Click on the ‘New Location’ tab from the top right-hand corner as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

Step 4: Add ‘Details’ as shown in Image 5.

Image 5

Notes:

  1. Mandatory details to be added are: Name, Time Zone, Address
  2. You can also copy positions from other additional locations (optional).

Step 5: Click ‘Create Location’ as shown in Image 6.

Image 6

That’s it, an additional location will be created.

Delete a Location

Step 1: Click ‘Staff’ module from the top-panel as shown in Image 7.

Image 7

Step 2: Click on ‘Locations & Positions’ tab from the top as shown in Image 8.

Image 8

Note: ‘Primary Locations’ should be selected; however ‘Primary Locations’ tab is selected by default as shown in Image 9.

Image 9

Step 3: Click on the ‘cross’ icon next to the location you wish to delete as shown in Image 10.

Image 10

Step 4: Click ‘OK’ from the pop-up message as shown in Image 11.

Image 11

That’s it, the location will be deleted.

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?