Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete recurring shift for your staff.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers, Supervisors, Schedulers and Employees with Scheduler Permission

If the recurring shifts are not according to your business requirement simply delete a set of series from the schedule at once to update it.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a Manager/Admin, Supervisor, Scheduler or Employee with Scheduler permission access privileges to create, update or delete recurring shift.
  2. You can navigate the schedule to different dates by clicking the arrows found at top mid of the app.
  3. You can navigate the schedule to different views by selecting the timeline views.

Delete Recurring Shift

Step 1: Click 'ShiftPlanning' tab from the top-panel, select the filter(s) from the left-hand side as per your business requirement, go to your shift of interest and click on it to open the shift edit window as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Click 'Delete this Shift' tab as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: If the shift is part of a series it will show you different options, choose the right option to delete the series as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 4: Click ‘Delete’ and the series will be deleted from the schedule as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

Note: The assigned employee won’t be able to see the shift or be notified until you ‘Publish’ the shift individually or ‘Publish’ the schedule.
For more information about publishing the shift or schedule, go to ‘Publish Schedule.’

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?