Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete or clear shift breaks while ensuring compliance requirements are met.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to:
Managers, Supervisors, Schedulers and Employees with Schedulers Permissions.

If the scheduled breaks are not according to your business requirements or does not meet compliance requirements, you can either delete a shift break or clear all breaks scheduled within each created shift.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a Manager/Admin, Supervisor, Scheduler or Employee with scheduler permission account privileges to manage shift breaks.
  2. 'Enable location-based break rules to automatically create paid and unpaid breaks' must be enabled under 'Settings' module.
  3. The 'Break Rule' must be applied to the Location where the shift is created if you want shift breaks to be auto-assigned.
  4. If breaks are not compliant with the break rule, break conflicts will pop-up.
  5. If you want to create customize schedule shift breaks, you must not add break rule next to the location.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Delete a Shift Break
  2. Clear Shift Breaks

Delete a Shift Break

Step 1: Click 'ShiftPlanning' module from the top-panel as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Either click on the existing shift or create a new shift as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Note: Employee must be assigned to the shift to view shift break details.

Step 3: Click 'Manage Breaks' tab to view scheduled shift breaks as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 2: Click on the existing scheduled break on the timeline and click 'Remove tab' as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

Step 3: Click 'Save Changes' tab as shown in Image 5.

Image 5

Clear Shift Breaks

Step 1: Click 'ShiftPlanning' module from the top-panel as shown in Image 6.

Image 6

Step 2: Either click on the existing shift or create a new shift as shown in Image 7.

Image 7

Note: Employee must be assigned to the shift to view shift break details.

Step 3: Click 'Manage Breaks' tab to view scheduled shift breaks as shown in Image 8.

Image 8

Step 4: Click 'Clear Breaks' tab as shown in Image 9.

Image 9

Step 5: Click ' Clear Breaks' from the pop-up message box as shown in Image 10.

Image 10

Step 6: Click 'Save Changes' tab as shown in Image 11.

Image 11

Note: The assigned employee won’t be able to see the shift or be notified until you ‘Publish’ the shift individually or ‘Publish’ the schedule.
For more information about publishing the shift or schedule, go to ‘Publish Schedule.’

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?