Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to un-acknowledge a shift which was already acknowledged by the employees.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers, Supervisors and Schedulers

Un-acknowledging a shift means that the employee will be unable to take that shift.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin, supervisor or scheduler access privileges to un-acknowledge an acknowledged shift on behalf of your employees.
  2. The employees will be able to view the unacknowledged shifts under ‘Acknowledge Shifts’ widget via Dashboard or ShiftPlanning module.
  3. You will receive notifications via email/SMS according to your set settings.

Un-acknowledge Shifts on behalf of your Staff

Step 1: Click ‘ShiftPlanning’ module as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Click on the shift and the 'thumbs down' icon in the shift edit window to un-acknowledge an acknowledged shift as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Note: Only Managers, Supervisors or Schedulers are applicable to un-acknowledge the shifts on behalf of their staff.

Step 3: Click ‘Save & Close’ as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?