Objective

The objective of this article is to show you how to remove a clock in time after you have accidentally click the “Clock In” tab.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Manager, Supervisors, Schedulers, Employees

If you have clocked in accidentally, you can remove that clock in time without clocking out.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager, supervisor, scheduler or employee access privileges in Humanity to remove clock in time.
  2. ‘Time Clock’ module must be enabled from the ‘Settings’ module.
  3. Time clock widget visibility must be enabled under Manage Widgets for an individual account.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Remove Clock In Time using Time Clock
  2. Remove Clock In Time using Dashboard

Remove Clock In Time using Time Clock

Step 1: Click ‘Time Clock’ module as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Click ‘Clock in’ tab as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: Click ‘Remove this Clock In Time’ as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 4: Click ‘OK’ to confirm removing the clock in time from the pop-up box as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

Remove Clock In Time using Dashboard

Step 1: Click the ‘Dashboard’ module as shown in Image 5.

Image 5

Step 2: Click ‘Clock in’ tab under the ‘Time Clock’ widget as shown in Image 6.

Image 6

Step 3: Click ‘Remove this Clock In Time’ as shown in Image 7.

Image 7

Step 4: Click ‘OK’ to confirm removing the clock in time from the pop-up box as shown in Image 8.

Image 8

Once the clock in time has been removed successfully, you will see ‘Clock time deleted.’ a pop-up message on the screen as shown in Image 9. 

Image 9

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?