Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to show you how to create, edit, & delete leave types for your staff.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers

Humanity allows you to create, edit, & delete different leave types for your staff. You can also customize each leave type generated.

Things to know before you begin:

You must have a manager/admin access privileges in Humanity to create, edit or delete leave types.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Create New Leave Type
  2. Edit Leave Type
  3. Delete Leave Type

Create New Leave Type

Step 1: Click ‘Settings’ Module i.e. the gear icon at the top right as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Click 'Leave & Availability' tab from the left-hand side as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: Click the arrow icon as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 4: Click ‘New Leave Type' as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

Step 5: Click on the box to add the name of the leave type & a fitting description as shown in Image 5.

Image 5

Step 6: Select and add the information next to all the available options to customize the leave type as shown in Image 6.

Image 6

Note: Options under Leave Type while generating a leave type are:

  1. Either select Full and Partial Day Requests or  Full Day Requests Only
  2. Add max number of days for leave type
  3. Limit maximum number of staff that can be booked at once
  4. Leaves must be booked X days in Advance
  5. When adding new staff automatically assign this leave type

Step 7: Click 'Save Leave Type' tab as shown in Image 7.

Image 7

Edit Leave Type

Step 1: Click ‘Settings’ Module i.e. the gear icon at the top right as shown in Image 8.

Image 8

Step 2: Click 'Leave & Availability' tab from the left-hand side as shown in Image 9.

Image 9

Step 3: Click on any detail you desire to modify under each leave type, edit it and click 'OK' as shown in Image 10.

Image 10

Note: All changes are made instantly.

Delete Leave Type

Step 1: Click ‘Settings’ Module i.e. the gear icon at the top right as shown in Image 11.

Image 11

Step 2: Click 'Leave & Availability' tab from the left-hand side as shown in Image 12.

Image 12

Step 3: Click 'Delete this Leave type' tab as shown in Image 13.

Image 13

Step 4: Click ‘OK'  to complete the process as shown in Image 14.

Image 14

You will see a pop-up message confirming that the leave type has been removed as shown in Image 15.

Image 15


If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

 

Did this answer your question?