Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete schedule notes.

Overview

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers, Supervisors, Schedulers and Employees

You can delete notes that you have created for your yourself, however, being a manager/admin or supervisor you can delete notes of your co-workers and yourself as well.

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You can delete schedule notes of your coworkers as well as yours if you have manager/admin or supervisor permission level.
  2. You can only delete your own schedule notes if you have a scheduler or an employee permission level.

Delete Schedule Notes

Step 1: Click ‘ShiftPlanning’ tab from the top panel as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: Click ‘Schedule Overview or My Schedule’ from the left-hand side filter panel as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: The ‘Note Icon’ is located right next to the dates on your schedule calendar as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Step 4: Click ‘Delete Note’ icon as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

Step 5: Click ‘Okay’ as shown in Image 5.

Image 5

Step 6: Click ‘Close’ as shown in Image 6.

Image 6

That’s it, the note will be deleted.


If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?