Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to delete a shift or series of shifts, clear or restore a schedule.

Overview

Delete a shift, shifts in the following series or all shifts in the series. Clear schedule under the same timeline. Restore schedule once you have deleted any shift(s).

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin, supervisor and scheduler access privileges to delete a shift or series of shifts, clear or restore a schedule.
  2. You can restore the last 30 days deleted shift(s).
  3. You can also clear the schedule if you want to remove a bunch of shift(s) together under the same timeline.
  4. Make sure to clear the shifts by selecting the right timeline.

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Delete a Shift
  2. Delete a Recurring Shift
  3. Clear a Schedule
  4. Restore Shift(s)

Delete a Shift

Step 1: Click ‘ShiftPlanning' tab from the top-panel > Select ‘Schedule Overview’ from the filter panel on the left hand side > Click on the existing shift which you wish to delete to open the shift edit window as shown in Image 1.

Image 1

Step 2: From the shift edit window, click ‘Delete this Shift’ tab as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: Click ‘Confirm Delete’ tab to delete the shift as shown in Image 3.

Image 3

Delete a Recurring Shift

If the shift is part of a series, it will show you different options to choose the right option to delete the series > Click ‘Delete’ tab and the series will be deleted from the schedule as shown in Image 4.

Image 4

Clear a Schedule

Step 1: Click on the 'arrow down' icon next to the 'Publish' tab and a list of powerful actions will show up > Click ‘Clear Schedule’ tab from the list as shown in Image 5. 

Image 5

Note: Make sure to be in the desired timeline to clear the schedule.

Step 2: Click ‘Clear Shifts’ tab to confirm and get the schedule deleted as shown in Image 6. 

Image 6

Step 3: 'Click ‘Again to Confirm’ tab to clear the schedule as shown in Image 7.

Image 7

Restore Shift(s)

Step 1: Click ‘Settings’ tab from the top-panel > Click ‘ShiftPlanning’ tab from the left-hand side > Click on the ‘arrow down’ icon > Click ‘Schedule Restore’ tab as shown in Image 8.

Image 8

Step 2: You will be able to see the events of deleted shifts, you can click on the shifts which you would like to restore and click ‘Restore Shifts’ from the top right corner as shown in Image 9.

Image 9

Step 3: You will be able to see a pop-up message, click ‘OK’ to confirm restoration as shown in Image 10.

Image 10

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?