Objective

The objective of this tutorial is to help you understand how to edit submitted ‘worked’ work units values if the manager has given the staff to submit the ‘worked’ work units values.

Overview

Management can edit submitted ‘worked’ work units values for a shift that they are paid in addition to an hourly wage rate.

Access from your: Computer
Applies to: Managers, Supervisors, Schedulers

Things to know before you begin:

  1. You must have a manager/admin, supervisor and scheduler access privileges to edit submitted ‘worked’ work units values.
  2. To let your employees add work units the manager needs to enable the settings to 'Enable employees to add work units.’

For more information about how to let your employees add work units, go to ‘Settings for Work Units.’

The scenario outlined in this tutorial consists of the following building blocks:

  1. Edit ‘Worked’ Work Units Values via Shift
  2. Edit ‘Worked’ Work Units Values via Widget

Edit ‘Worked’ Work Units Values via Shift


Step 1:
Click ‘Shiftplanning’ tab from the top panel as shown in Image 1.
 

Image 1

 Step 2: Select ‘Schedule Overview’ from the filter panel as shown in Image 2.

Image 2

Step 3: Create a shift or click on an existing desired shift where you want to assign work units as shown in Image 3.
 

Image 3

Step 4: From the shift edit window, you will see three dots at the top right of the window, click on it as shown in Image 4.
 

Image 4

 Step 5: Click ‘Assign Work Units’ as shown in Image 5.
 

Image 5

 Step 6: Click on the name of the employee as shown in Image 6.
 

Image 6

 Step 7: Type the ‘Required’ work units values as shown in Image 7.
 

Image 7

 Step 8: Click ‘Save’ as shown in Image 8 and you will be able to view a pop-up message, work units updated as shown in Image 9.
 

Image 8

 

Image 9

 

Step 9: Click ‘Save and Close’ as shown in Image 10.
 

Image 10

Edit ‘Worked’ Work Units Values via Widget

Step 1: Click ‘Dashboard’ tab from the top panel as shown in Image 11.
 

Image 11

 

Step 2: Click ‘Work Units approvals’ from the left side panel as shown in Image 12.
 

Image 12

Step 3: Click ‘Edit’ as shown in Image 13.
 

Image 13

 

Step 4: Edit ‘Worked or Required’ work units, click ‘Save’ as shown in Image 14.
 

Image 14

Step 5: Click 'Save' as shown in Image 15.
 

Image 15

Once done, you will see a pop-up message on the screen ‘Work units updated.’

If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@humanity.com. Happy Scheduling!

Did this answer your question?